Holiday Makeup Set/Palettes | Drugstore

So, yesterday my husband and I went for a quick trip to SM and I saw this makeup stand filled with this metalic boxed palette. And I knew I just had to buy them for a review. 

 Retails for Php99.00 each  

Green box  Has neautral-rosegold-bronzy shades.

Blue box Has smoky shades.

Pink box   Has the more colorful fun shades.

These palettes has 12 shadows, 11 shimmery/metalic, 1 matte and 2 blushes. All palettes has the same shade of blush. 

The quality of the shadows are pigmented but very chalky, there are some(like2-3) shades that are not that chalky. The blushes are so light that you’ll need about 4-5 layers before it shows up.

Overall, these are a total dud! I regret buying all these and wouldn’t recomend nor give this as a gift to someone. 

On the brighter side of things… On that same display, I saw this lip set and thought of the sephora holiday sets that are coming out. And as a lip product addict, I know I’ll love it.

  This set reatails for Php165.00 I mean seriously this is what really draw me in that little section. 

  lip liner in coffee date. A nude-pinkish color. A tad bit dry but very pigmented.

  lip liner in berry punch. A berry pink with a slight mauve undertone. Much creamier than the nude one. Would go best with most skin tones.

   Chunky mini lip pencil in vanilla latte. Nude with a hint of pink. Super creamy, reminds me of the clinique chubby sticks.

   Chunky mini lip pencil in Rum Raisin. A classic fall shade. Berry pink with blue undertone.

   (L-R Pink Champagne, Fushia Pink, Crantini)

Pink Champagne has pinkish nude shade with silver shimmer through it.

Fushia Pink has a duo-chrome color of fushia pink and plum with violet shimmer through it.

Crantini is a straight up plum with pink and violet shimmer through it.
All these lip products go hand-in-hand with one another; Coffee date-Vanilla Latte-Pink Champagne.

I personally love the chunky lip pencils. They’re just so buttery and has the right amount of pigment. The glosses are ok, but I’m not really a fan of shimmery glosses.

Overall, a great lip set to have or give to someone this holiday. You could never go wrong with the shade selection. And it’s so affordable. 

Leave a Reply

